CALL FOR A FREE CONSULTATION

Phones Answered 24 Hours a Day

Drunk Driving Third Time Offenses in Pennsylvania

JAIL: Punished by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than 10 days. (.03)-(.16)

FINE: Fine of not less than $500-$5000.

DRIVERS LICENSE: The person’s privilege to operate a motor vehicle shall be revoked by the department under Vehicle Code § 13352 for 1 year – one and one half (1½) years.

Restriction eligibility for non-commercial privilege after 12 months.

Mandatory Sentencing

BAC .08% to .099%. This is graded as Misdemeanor of the Second Degree with a mandatory 10 days imprisonment 2 year maximum jail sentence and a $500.00 to $5,000.00 fine. The license suspension is for 12 months. Required CRN, D&A and Ignition Interlock for 12 months.

BAC .10% to .159%. This is graded as a Misdemeanor of the First Degree with a mandatory 90 days imprisonment 5 year maximum jail sentence and a $1,500.00 to $10,000.00 fine. The license suspension is for 18 months. Required CRN, D&A and Ignition Interlock for 12 months.

BAC .16% or higher, refusal or drugs. This is graded as a Misdemeanor of the First Degree with a mandatory 1 year imprisonment 5 year maximum jail sentence and a $ 2,500.00 to $10,000.00 fine. The license suspension is for 18 months. Required CRN, D&A and Ignition Interlock for 12 months. House arrest or work release at the discretion of sentencing judge.

HOW WE CAN HELP

DUI DEFENSE

icon car - Criminal Defense
DUI INFORMATION CENTER

Learn what to do if you have been stopped for DUI/DWI.

icon car - Criminal Defense
ARD IN PENNSYLVANIA

If this is your first DUI offense, you may be eligible for ARD.

Best Philadelphia Criminal Defense Lawyer

Our Results

Our attorneys have successfully helped thousands of satisfied clients across Pennsylvania and New Jersey. To see how our attorneys can help you, click below. See What We Can Do